2013 Inductees

 Friends of ICSW | Dr. Mary Chapman

 Dr. Mary Chapman

Friends of ICSW | Hall of Fame | Patty Judge

Patty Jean Poole Judge

Friends of ICSW | Hall of Fame | Barbara Mack

Barbara Marie Mack

Friends of ICSW | Hall of Fame | Dr. Deborah Ann Turner

Dr. Deborah Ann Turner

Iowa Women's Hall of Fame

2013 Iowa Women's Hall of Fame Ceremony
August 24, 2013 | 10:00 a.m.
State Historical Building
600 E. Locust, Des Moines

2013 Iowa Women's Hall of Fame Luncheon
Renaissance Des Moines Savery Hotel
401 Locust Street, Des Moines
12:30 p.m. (Doors open at noon)

More than 200 people joined us in celebrating the achievements of the 2013 Iowa Women's Hall of Fame honorees at a luncheon following the ceremony!  The luncheon provided a wonderful opportunity to enjoy time with friends, family and others who wished to share in this special day with the honorees.

Friends President, Linda Bisgaard, opened with event with a warm welcome and introductions of all honorees and special guests attending the luncheon. Michelle Durand-Adams, provided information about the Friends Gender Balance Initiative, and Kelly Sparks thanked luncheon sponsors and announced the date and location of our next Women You Know, Women You Want to Meet event.

Iowa Women’s Hall of Fame 2013 Inductees
Dr. Mary Chapman
Patty Jean Poole Judge
Barbara Marie Mack
Dr. Deborah Ann Turner

2013 Cristine Wilson Medal for Equality and Justice Recipient
Sharon Malheiro

To highlight women's heritage and recognize their contributions, the Iowa Commission on the Status of Women (ICSW) established the Iowa Women's Hall of Fame in 1975. Each year the ICSW and the Governor welcome four women into the Hall of Fame, paying tribute to them and setting them forth as role models for others. The women inducted into the Hall of Fame have made a major impact on the lives of others and helped to elevate the status of women in our state, our nation, and, some, around the world. 

To view all photos of the 2012 ceremony and luncheon, please click here. 


Sharon Malheiro was awarded the Cristine Wilson Medal of Equality and Justice. 

Friends of ICSW | Hall of Fame | Sharon Malheiro

Not enough people are aware of the extent of women's contributions to society, whether past or present. The Iowa Women’s Hall of Fame Ceremony is a wonderful opportunity to showcase the achievements of Iowa’s women and to recognize their contributions to our society.  For more information about the Iowa Women's Hall of Fame, please click here.

Thank you to our Sponsors!





Friends of the Iowa Commission on the Status of Women | PO BOX 71234 | Clive, IA 50325

As an example of the distinguished Rolex watch, durable, accurate uk rolex travel time is a name, but this week calendar type series on the dial with calendar window can display a written all week, week display is also available in a variety of languages to choose from, which replica rolex watches makes it in function and innovation and breakthrough the heads of state, and then with hublot fake a watchband type 950 platinum is perfect, so this table has become the watch market darling.